Don't Shut Saturday Down

Apoca

ASCENDENTE
Morning loves,

it's another gorgeous late summer / early autumn day here. Breakfast on the veranda, gym and then rolling around in the sun are my very productive plans.

Need to get a man with a van just to get the pvc sleeves home :(

I have a day off and Mandy is at work. I shall spend the day in my pyjamas watching crap on TV.

Hi Moopy! It is finally the weekend and I have very few plans. SHOW ME THE VINO.

And I feel like a hundred years old now watching a news piece about little robots in the local post office that sort out the mail by po box. I used to do this myself by hand in Watford for Royal Mail when I was a student.

It really is depressing how OLD, WHITE and MALE record fairs are.

I think even I am bringing the average age down

I thought that was FROWNED UPON on here
Do I LOOK like I care?

I Dont Care Whatever GIF

In years gone by we'd have lynched @ButterTart for that horrific signature. I'm at peace with it now.

It really is depressing how OLD, WHITE and MALE record fairs are.

I think even I am bringing the average age down

There used to be one that visited the student union when I was at uni in the early 90s but they knew the audience and it was 90% bootlegs - sometimes on vinyl but mainly on cassettes - TDK D90s with xeroxed sleeves.

The first time I went to an actual fair, it was a rather different experience and I never went to another. The musty smell, the disapproving looks when you actually picked something up, the arguments over gradings ("there's now way that EX-, that's a VG+ etc". No thanks.

Nothing this time, except some PVC sleeves.

I swear the crowd was 99% white, 95% male and 75% over 50 though. It was so marked you couldn't not notice it.

Hopefully it's a somewhat younger demographic buying new releases, or I can see the vinyl resurgence running out of steam reasonably quickly.